December 1, 2007

Great minds think alike

Posted in Journal, Purls of Wisdom, What's for Dinner tagged , , , , , , , at 12:29 am by Jenn

Tonight Scott and I had an old favorite for dinner…Cranberry Chicken.  I got this recipe from my mom.  It’s a favorite in her house as well.  I serve with rice and green-beans or broccoli

2 Tbsp oil

4-6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1 medium onion, chopped

2/3 cup ketchup

1 tsp dry mustard

1/3 cup packed brown sugar

1 Tbsp vinegar (I use Worcestershire sauce instead)

1 can of whole berry, cranberry sauce 

Preheat oven to 350F.  Heat oil in a skillet and brown chick breast (golden on both sides) transfer to 13×9 pan  Add onion to skillet and saute until tender.  Stir in remaining ingredients.  Pour over chicken and bake at 350F for about 30 minutes.

We are 7 hours ahead of the East Coast here in Belarus.  I sat down to the computer tonight and opened an email from my mom….they are having Cranberry Chicken too!  I’m telling you the stuff is GOOD!   Scott went back for seconds.

Max had another haircut this evening.  He looks very handsome and is ready for his annual holiday pictures.  We start decorating for Christmas tomorrow. 

I’ve joined a yarn swap to occupy my time and to get me even more excited about the Wednesday mail.  If you are interested in joining this or other swaps go to Swap-Bot.  There are a ton of different swaps on there not just yarn related (music, books, food, games, etc.).

Off to bed, I’m reading Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.