March 6, 2008

Alien Invasion

Posted in Hot Cocoa Swap, Journal, Purls of Wisdom tagged , at 8:57 pm by Jenn


Wednesday’s mail contained something I’ve been anxiously anticipated for some time…my Blah Buster Buddy from the Hot Cocoa Swap.  I had seen a picture of him and tried to think of names….Rico? No.  Stanley? No  Then when I saw him in person, with his crazy scarf and even crazier arms and eyes it hit me CECIL.  I’ll name him Cecil.  So Cecil it is.   Here’s a picture of the little guy on his perch right next to my computer. 

ravelry-stuff-013.jpg

So that’s Cecil. My new buddy!  Keeping me company and fighting the Blah’s.  This picture doesn’t do him justice.  He has two fingers on the end of each arm!  LOL.  In case your wondering, Cecil means dim sighted or blind.  I doubt with eyes like that the little guy is blind, but the name stays!  Thanks Rhoda!  I love him.

And last in the Alien Invasion department.  Sea Monkeys.  Yes, children of the 70’s they are still around and in way cool different style containers.  My new Sea Monkeys….Sea Monkeys on Mars.  Check them out.

sea-monkeys.jpg

Aren’t they awesome?  What?  You can’t see them?  They are only 4 days old today…give them a few more days.  I tried to count them today and got lost around 15.  So far a pretty good population.  I can’t wait to see what kind of clothes they are wearing (joking!).  My intention was to take these to work, but since they are doing really well where they are I think I’m going to order a new one (different style) for work, maybe the beach one!  LOL  The local staff is going to thing I’m nuts!

11 Comments »

  1. notgoth said,

    sea monkeys are an amazing American invention.. I am definitely going to buy some for friends back home.

  2. sjsmart said,

    I don’t have the greatest window to keep them in so I’m keeping mine in the bathroom. They aren’t doing to bad….5 big ones and 3 or 4 smaller right now. I can’t wait to hear the conversations when I start mine at work.

  3. rhoda said,

    sea monkeys! I’ve never had any before! I’m so glad Cecil has been able to make himself a happy home with you. :)

  4. […] received 818 comments in 193 posts.  The top 3 posts are Neuschawnstein Castle with 1410 views, Alien Invasion with 1, 194 views and Sweetened Condensed Milk Substitute with 1, 168 views.  I think that is all […]

  5. ita said,

    i realy want to get sea monkeys but i dnt know where to get them. where did you get yours?

  6. Anonymous said,

    that is coollllllllllll

    Thanks! i think.

  7. […] set of goals reached and a new set of goals to strive for…oh, and in case you are wondering Alien Invasion  is still the most popular post on this blog with 192 views on March 31st, and the most popular […]

  8. seamonkeys said,

    Sea-Monkeys are the best !! I have three cages all together i have a good 145 all together!!! I LOVE SEA-MONKEYYS!!

  9. […] The most popular posts this year have been Alien Invasion (29,110 views), From Here to Baku (15,260 views) and Neuschwanstein Castle (9241 views).  These […]

  10. […] Alien Invasion March 20089 comments 3 […]

  11. […] for 2013. I still am amazed at what seems to attract people to this website – Alien Invasion and Neuschwanstein Castle being my two personal […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

