March 13, 2008

World Clock

Posted in Journal tagged , , , at 3:33 pm by Jenn

I cleaned out my email inbox today and in one of the Fwd of a Fwd of a Fwd I actually found something useful (SHOCKER)

The World Clock

 This is one of the neatest things I’ve seen in a long time.  Click the “Now” button and let 1 minute elapse.  What you’ll see will astonish you!

Why do we have nutrition deficiency in the US?  Granted it was 1 person during my minute, but still, one person with a nutrition deficiency in the US is one too many – and that number grows to 5,769 when I clicked the week button.  I’m not going to click the year because I don’t want to depress myself any further.

Oh, and where is the leprosy and TB coming from?  Maybe instead of taking away my crochet hooks at the airports we could set up a PPD and chest x-ray station?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.