March 22, 2008

Have You Seen My Mojo?

Posted in Journal, Purls of Wisdom tagged , , , at 2:17 pm by Jenn

A few days ago I wrote that I needed to find my “blogging mojo” so that I could get my final post written for Thirty Voices.  Truth be told, I need to find my mojo period.  These last few weeks have been stressful and it has me in a real funk.

I’ve been trying really hard to pull myself out of it.  I thought that mail day would help.  The grommets I’ve been waiting for came in and I was able to complete the bag for my HSKS4 partner.  The bag is so cute.  The perfect size for a lunch or small knitting project.  I really like it and want to make one for myself.  Working on the bag totally made me forget about everything that is going on here and it was good to focus on something fun for a while.  Here’s a picture of the bag.

hsks4-bag.jpg

I’m pleased with the way it turned out, and I’m even more pleased that I’ll be able to get this package out before the deadline.  WHEW!

Luckily there is always something going on in the Ravelry community so I’ve got another swap that just started “Four Seasons Spring Swap” and I’m also in the “Dancing With the Stars Swap”.  This one is kind of interesting.  Each participant is assigned to a dance couple.  When your couple is eliminated you are out, BUT the person assigned to the couple who wins gets to pick an item of his/her choice up to $15 from EACH of the other participants…THAT’s 11 goodies!  Ooh I hope I win…I haven’t been paired up yet, but that should happen this weekend.  I missed the girls show last week with all the chaos around here.  So far my favorite couple is Cheryl and Cristian.

This was actually a good TV week on AFN.  All of my favorite shows are on AFN right now which may be where my mojo has disappeared to.  I have American Idol, Desperate Housewives, Grey’s Anatomy, Survivor, Dancing with the Stars, the Bachelor  (and Lost which I’m trying not to watch because I haven’t finished Season 3 yet!)  So you see, there are only so many hours in a day.  I’ve been working LONG hours because of the situation here, I come home late (7ish) and have to cook dinner, while that’s happening I catch up on email and then eat, veg in front of the TV (I have been working on Emilie’s baby gift) and then pass out somewhere around 1am.  No wonder I don’t feel like blogging!

I’m going to catch up now with a few friends and then I’m going to take a NAP!

2 Comments »

  1. i hope your “blogging mojo” returns soon. and your funk dissipates. oh, and that your couple wins “dancing with the stars”!! that would be so cool!

  2. Not Goth said,

    Blogging mojo is hard to keep – I find the same.

    When I end up watching so much TV I try to blog about it instead so at least I am writing something.

    I hope you get your mojo back soon.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

