June 21, 2008

LOST with Webkinz in Baku

Posted in Journal tagged , , , , , at 7:09 pm by Jenn

Ok, I’m not really lost (obviously) but I just finished watching season 3 of LOST and it was so good.  I can’t wait to start season 4.  This has got to be one of the best shows on television hands down.  I couldn’t figure the Jack thing out until the last few seconds….I’m not going to give it away, but WOW!  Good stuff.

As for the Webkinz.  Scott will be the proud owner of the Grey Horse in a few days and I have been on Ebay bidding like a maniac of course.  I won one auction already and my new Black and White Cheeky Dog and Cocker Spaniel should be arriving soon.  I think I’m going to start a farm!  LOL.  I have other auctions that I’m bidding on, we’ll see if I win.  I have a set price that I refuse to bid over so I’m not expecting much!  I’m CHEAP!  I would love to get the Whimsical Dragon, Love Frog, Turtle and Siamese Cat still though!  I told you I was addicted.  It really is a sickness.  I also think there needs to be a crab.  I mean come on.

Now, as promised I have a few pictures of Baku for you.

 

  This is the old style housing, from a distance.

 The city is full of high rise apartment buildings and high rise apartment buildings that are being constructed.

  This is the the old style of housing (closer view), much of which is still around, but a lot of it is being destroyed (thankfully).  Notice the clothes lines and satellite dishes…people live in these structures.  Oh, take note of the rocks all over the blue tarp…that’s someones roof…yep.

  This is a view from our apartment building.  We can see the Caspian see and also hear the prayer chants from the mosque.  See it there on the left with the dome.

I realize that these aren’t the greatest pictures.  I am getting there!  I hope to get a few pictures of the old city this coming week.  It really is beautiful.

3 Comments »

  1. so, you wanna know what i bought and lost. lost as in no where to be found. as in possibly sitting in the dump in colorado springs??? the luv puppy. yep.

  2. Season 4 is the best ever!

  3. sjsmart said,

    NOOOO! Aw, my heart hurts for you! How awful.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

