February 20, 2010

At Last.

Posted in Journal tagged , , , , , at 7:31 pm by Jenn

We finally got our news a little over a week ago.  News about the next post.  Looks like home will be Quantico, Va for the next 3 years!  Well maybe not home, but that’s where Scott will be working.  We are thinking about the Springfield/Alexandria area to live.  I’ve been checking for rentals and I’m telling you….places are EXPENSIVE around here.  I could get a place on the water in Sneads Ferry for what we’ll be paying in rent around here.  I don’t think it’s going to be worth it to buy…then when we are ready to leave we have to worry about selling and finding a new place in North Carolina….still not sure what we are going to do, but at least we now have a general idea about where we’ll be doing it!  lol

If anyone has a decent sized rental (1800 sqft) with at least 3 BR’s, 2 full baths and a fenced yard in Virginia let me know!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.