May 17, 2010

Z-Coil

Posted in Journal tagged , , , at 8:28 pm by Jenn

Today I treated my feet to what I hope to be pain free days ahead.  I invested in a pair of Z-Coil shoes for work.  I’ve worked with two people in the past year who SWEAR by them and my feet have really been bothering me over the last week so I figured no time like the present to give them a try.

A few years ago I developed plantar fasciitis in both feet as a result of wearing shoes for way longer than I should have.  Once I recovered I vowed to myself to replace my work shoes every 4-5 months.  My ASICS were due to expire so I went in search of the Reebok toner shoes but couldn’t find them.  I opted for the New Balance tone shoes which looked and felt great.  After the first day in those new shoes I felt exhausted and my feet were killing me.  By the end of the week I was starting to have some foot pain.  On Sunday morning I woke up and couldn’t stand it anymore.  I looked up the nearest Z-Coil store, but sadly they were closed.  I then planned to go right after work on Monday.

When I woke up this morning my feet felt as though I’d run a marathon and I had only walked from my bed to the bathroom.  I knew it wasn’t going to be a good day.  By 9:00 am I had decided that I wouldn’t make it to the end of the day.  I had to do something NOW.  I waited for the store to open at 10, I called to make sure someone was there and off I went!

I know that sounds crazy, but the fear of the plantar fasciitis returning was enough to make me not want to wait one more minute.  So I am now the proud owner of 2 pairs of Z-Coils.  One for work and one for play.  I’ll post again in a week or so and let you know how they are working and how my feet feel.

Here’s a picture of the work shoe…..sexy!  LOL

and from a different angle -

The best part – they were on sale.  So if you’ve been considering buying a pair, now would be a great time!  Tell them Jenn Smart sent you!

5 Comments »

  1. shannon said,

    And people make fun of my shoes! LOL! Actually I do hope they work and your feet feel better soon. I think we spend too much time worrying about fashion instead of how the shoes make our feet feel. Can we hope for a picture of you modeling them?

    I will ask my photographer for a photoshoot just for you! Maybe my coworker will have hers on tomorrow and we can get some action shots! LOL.

  2. Heather said,

    I’m glad to hear that Z-CoiL shoes are helping your Plantar Fasciitis. Z-CoiL’s have helped many people with that same condition. The built-in orthotic helps to support the longitudinal arch, reducing stress on the plantar fascia.

    What Style did you get for the ‘play’ shoes? Would love to see a picture of that, too!

    The Black Freedom’s are on sale through the end of the Month at most Z-CoiL locations, but we have specials throughout the year.

    Keep us posted on how your feet heal!! :) Woohoo!

    Thanks for stopping by to check out the blog. I love my Z-Coils and after 3 days my feet feel fantastic. Tomorrow is my “8 hour” day and I’m looking forward to a full day in the shoes. I bought the Sidewinder sandal as my “play” shoe and I will be posting pics this weekend.

  3. C said,

    Cool! I’d never heard of those before. I used to wear Birkenstocks (professional clog line) with inserts when I was on my feet all day. Looking forward to pics and a review of your new shoes.

    Update to come this weekend.

  4. Jen said,

    I have NEVER seen a pair of shoes like this in my life Jenn! I hope they work for you!!

    My feet feel great Jen. They felt better in these after day one than they did 2 weeks after wearing that horrible brace to bed.

  5. Jose Zavala said,

    I need to change (wear to much) the hill of my shoes..What do I do?

    If you visit your Z-coil store they should be able to replace the heel coils for you. I think a new set costs around $60.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

