August 4, 2012

Adoption Update and Fundraising

Posted in Journal tagged , at 9:18 am by Jenn

Well we made it through the homestudy!  It wasn’t as bad as I’d anticipated.  I did feel at times like my character was being questioned, and my upbringing was being critiqued…and they were, but in the end what matters is that we were approved and can now move on to the profile and match process.

Our fundraising efforts are continuing.  I wanted to avoid the usual pizza, donuts, wrapping paper because quite frankly I’m tapped out on those during the school year with all the kids.  In searching for unique fundraising opportunities I found a great company called Just Love Coffee Roasters.  A little something different and who knows, maybe, just maybe we’ll be able to reach our next goal!

Please visit our storefront and consider placing an order.  Every purchase puts us closer to becoming parents!   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.