November 10, 2007

Why Learning to Walk in Stilettos?

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 6:46 pm by Jenn

Well, I’ve noticed that the women here wear stilettos with everything….nursing uniforms, shorts, skirts, jeans, you name it and there is a pair of stilettos to go with it…whether they should go with it or not.  I wish I had a picture of the nurse with the stilettos, now that has got to be my all time favorite.  There I was with a MAJOR sinus infection, and there she was, the Dr’s assistant with her white nursing uniform and lime green stilettos.  Needless to say, it gave me something to focus on while my sinus was being aspirated, which I might add is not a pleasant procedure by any means.  All I could think of during the procedure was…I bet her feet hurt…I wonder if she has ever fallen….I wonder if I could walk in shoes like that without breaking my neck?

4 Comments »

  1. Amy said,

    Hey girl!

    Your blog is entertaining to read! At first I was wondering if I had the correct site when I saw the stilettos. I should have known you would have something so witty and fun! I am curious to know if the women continue to wear the stilettos in the dead of winter and if you will ever break down and wear them casually as well! Do they have alot of shoe shops around?

    I don’t have anything to contribute except baby stuff. We did have an incident of projectile poop this morning at 6:00 am. It cleared at least a foot off of the changing table. I did not have any carpet cleaner so I used “Shout”. It kinda worked…

    Take care and stay warm! (It’s going to be in the 70s here today and tomorrow)
    Amy

  2. Anna said,

    Love the title! Gotta appreciate a woman’s right to shoes. 🙂 I think I should try wearing stilettos wtih scrubs. I’m sure it would be quite entertaining for the patients.

    Do they wear them outside in the cold and snow? I’m thinking that they’d get ruined.

    Love your blog Jenn! Your stories are great! I can’t wait to read more of your adventures 🙂

    Lily says hi to Max! -Anna

  3. Stephanie said,

    Greetings – cool site. Happy holidays. We are getting ready to visit my parents in Florida. The kids are really excited. It was great to read your entertaining stories. Hope you have a great holiday. Take care and keep the site it’s great. I do not want to see the fashion trends change here to include stilettos – NO WAY! I wouldn’t be able to walk – and I would have a heck of a time with the dress code…
    Love ya
    Stephanie

  4. Chuck & Marilyn said,

    Hey you guys sounds like it’s quite the learning curve you two are trying to adjust to.I hope you are doing fine. We went to Charleston on sunday to a train show for my birthday found a few good deals. Ate at o’charley’s. Weather was beautiful in the 70’s & blue sky just what you wanted to hear.We are going to Athens.Georgia for Thanksgiving. Marilyns brother lives there. Steelers looked really bad Sunday hope they can beat Miami on the 26th.You guy’s have a great Thankgiving talk to you soon.


Leave a Reply

