November 21, 2007

The newest voice!

Posted in Jenn, Belarus at 8:21 pm by Jenn

Greetings from Belarus! My name is Jenn and I am so excited to be a part of Thirty Voices. I’m looking forward to posting and I’m anxious to discover my voice! Thank you Ruth for getting me started.

Today the highlight of my day was the mail. You don’t realize how much you take it for granted until you don’t get it. We get mail once a week and today was the day. Wednesday’s feel like Christmas. Today I received a poncho kit that I have been wanting since the summer. I have two gifts to knit before I can start working on it, but it comforts me just knowing that the yarn is here waiting for me. Yarn makes me smile! – Jenn, 38, Belarus

4 Comments »

  1. notgoth said,

    Welcome Jenn, I am really looking forward to learning more about your life and Belarus! Good luck with those ponchos!!

  2. Hi Jenn — glad you’ve joined, and can’t wait to hear more tales a la Belarus.

  3. stacyjill said,

    Welcome! I am so excited to hear about your life!

  4. Ruth said,

    Yay! Jenn’s here . . . so happy to have you join us.
    Cheers,
    Ruth


Leave a Reply

