November 28, 2007

Poncho kit

Posted in Journal, Purls of Wisdom at 11:33 pm by Jenn

I’m still new to this blog thing and I can’t figure out why I can’t make a post on my pages instead of a comment, so sorry for those of you wanting an amusing story from Belarus, this is for the knitters!

 Here are the yarns that I will be using for my poncho:

Poncho kit yarn 

I can’t wait to get this Christmas project finished! I need the needles it’s on to make this poncho. Now that is a true incentive to get knitting.

4 Comments »

  1. Heather said,

    Yay – knitting content! That yarn looks yummy! I didn’t remember that there were that many different yarns in that poncho. Maybe I’m thinking of a different garment than you were describing?!? Can’t wait to see it! Hope it’s my Christmas present you’re finishing! Hee hee!

    :O)

  2. Emilie Collins said,

    Wow, that is going to be gorgeous!

  3. Ruth said,

    Beautiful!

    Speaking of knitting, have you seen the link at my blog called “Little Cotton Rabbits” – amazing little knitted beings being born in the U.K..

    re: the Page / WordPress thing….. a page is like a stand alone item. It can be edited, but not really posted to. Does that make sense?

    Another way you could organize is to create categories – like “knitting” and “cooking” & then just add new posts and check the appropriate category each time….that’s what I’ve done w/ “journal”, “family”, etc.. Hard to explain, but hopefully you follow.

    Happy Friday!
    Ruth

  4. sjsmart said,

    Ruth,

    I have checked out “Little Cotton Rabbits” and from there found a ton of knitting blogs to keep me busy. I think I’m going to be in a lot of trouble, blogging, knitting and swapping, OH MY!

    Thanks for the Page/Wordpress info…I’m going to try to “rearrange” things this weekend.

    Have a great weekend.
    Jenn


Leave a Reply

