December 17, 2007

A big day!

Posted in Journal, Purls of Wisdom tagged , , , at 10:16 pm by Jenn

Well folks, it finally happened.  I sat down at my computer this morning, opened my email and there it was…my Ravelry invitation.  Yep, that’s right, after a 17 day wait, #64317 on the list, I’m in, and you know what that means…another hour per day on the Internet. 

I finished a project today.  That’s right, I made GRASS

Red Grass 

They are really fun to make and didn’t take too long.  My grass is red, because that’s what yarn I had, but who cares.  They are cute.

I also took this picture last night.

My Favorite Things

I was sitting in the living room annoying Scott with my best rendition of My Faovrite Thingsfrom the Sound of Music.  These are a few of my favorite things.  Wine and Socks.  LOL.  This is my first pair of hand made socks a gift from my sister about 5 or 6 years ago.  Love em’ (now).  I wasn’t too sure about them back then.

2 Comments »

  1. Heather said,

    Glad to see you still have those. They are my favorites! That’s the “Limbo” yarn I was telling you to try to find if you want WARM! Damn fine socks, if I do say so myself!!!

    :O)

  2. Nadine said,

    I say so too – very nice socks!


Leave a Reply

