December 21, 2007

Poncho-fever

Posted in Journal, Purls of Wisdom tagged , , at 1:20 am by Jenn

Well, I knew I wouldn’t be able to hold out for long (no, not the Christmas Yarn Exchange package – that’s still intact).  I started on the poncho (Colinette’s Vintage Knits Kit) today.  After knitting all-day on the Christmas project (which I decided is now a January birthday project) you’d think I’d be worn out, not to mention that it is past 1am.  I just couldn’t help myself.  I was ready to go to bed and then I saw the box…I had to at least cast on, then I had to see what the Mohair looked like, then the next color.  Finally the fever broke on Row 7.  I’ll resume tomorrow, I’m sure the bug will return.  Pictures tomorrow too.  Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

