December 29, 2007

Back to work

Posted in Journal, Max's World, What's for Dinner at 9:49 pm by Jenn

Well, it looks like my vacation is about to end.  Scott brought home a vacancy announcement for a position that I said I would accept.  I guess that means I’ll be returning to work in the new year.  It’s not nutrition related, but it’s good money and it’s part time so I’ll still have plenty of free time for knitting, blogging and all the other projects I’ve seemed to accumulate recently.  Besides, a little cash in the pocket will be a good thing to support my new swapping habit.  I’ll complete the application this weekend, turn it in sometime next week and then just wait to find out when I start.

 Max is going to be sad when I go back to work.  He is my little shadow during the day.  Every move I make he is right there with me.  He really has mellowed out a lot since we’ve been in Belarus. 

Tonight’s dinner, chili w/cheese and cornbread! YUM.  All locally purchased ingredients and better than I ever made in the states.   

7 Comments »

  1. Ruth said,

    Phew! Thank goodness it’s only part-time. We can’t have employment interfere with your more important work.

  2. Heather said,

    Hey – did I know about this? What will you be doing? Chili w/cheese sounds yummy!

  3. notgoth said,

    Congrats on the job. That’s great news – I hope you enjoy it.

    I have been trying to figure out these swapping blogs – the hot cocoa one sounds interesting but the Harry Potter one is way to complicated for my slightly hungover brain.

    I have turned my hand to making British dishes whilst here in the states in the last year. Its a great way to get over cravings! 😀

  4. sjsmart said,

    Let me know if you are interested in learning more about swapping, I can give you a few pointers and websites to get started. Do you knit or crochet? Of course the knitting and yarn swaps are the ones I join but trust me there is a swap for just about everything.

  5. notgoth said,

    I dont knit or crochet I am afraid – I am bloody useless at both!

  6. Mom said,

    The job sounds good. You are not a person to sit with nothing to do-what are you going to be doing and how many hours will you work

  7. sjsmart said,

    The position is called Community Liason. This person answers questions from people coming and going. Sets up sponsors for newcomers, organizes fun and cultural activities, etc. Of course there is more to it than that, but that’s the short version.

    I’m hoping they will agree to 24 hours.


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

