January 8, 2008

It’s Cold Outside!

Posted in Journal tagged , , , , , at 11:15 pm by Jenn

My new down coat is keeping me VERY warm, from the calves up!  My calves are freezing.  Today I was walking Max and the only thing I could concentrate on was how cold my calves were.  My neck, torso, arms, butt, thighs, were all warm, my calves were COLD!  I came inside and of course decided I needed a pair of long johns.  Of course I don’t need them inside, I only need them when I take Max for walks, so I thought well that’s crazy to order something else to don when I venture outside.  I’m going to find something that makes sense….that’s when I found these

 longjonhs.jpg

Um, seriously?  I know Max wouldn’t want to be seen with me in these!  Now I know why leg warmers were invented.

3 Comments »

  1. Heather said,

    HA! I was just thinking “leg-warmers” but now you HAVE TO knit those long-johns!!! Too funny. You should do legwarmers, though – they’d make sense there. You might even be able to get away with the stilettos that way – that’s a sexy look, right?

    :O)

  2. lambyknits01 said,

    sure, they’re not super flattering…but they’re probably really toasty!:o)

  3. sjsmart said,

    Heather – There is no way I’m making these. I have enough body image issues as it is. Actually, maybe I will make them – they have Christmas gift for Heather written all over them. : )

    Lamby – I agree, and the more I look at them I think they are pants and not long johns. You would need to buy your pants a few sizes too big in order to wear those underneath!


Leave a Reply

