January 9, 2008

You, Don’t Have Mail!

Posted in Journal tagged , , , , , , at 9:59 pm by Jenn

Today was a bad mail day!  The only package I received was from the United States Postal Service – the flat rate envelopes I ordered.  I am anxiously awaiting 2 packages!  The first is my package from the Swap-bot Silver/Grey swap which probably wasn’t even mailed until today and the second is my Potter Covers yarns.  Those should have been here today…I was hoping they would be here today!  I want to start knitting another pair of socks as soon as this pair is off the needles.

I also realized today that I don’t really have any sock needles.  I have two sets of double points (size 4 and size 2) and one circular, size 4.  I hope I can find a patter I like that uses one of these two size needles!  If my swap partners are reading this, I guess one thing you could add to my wish list…more sock needles.  I don’t care for the blue sky wooden ones I have (my size 2’s), they splinter (and they are WAY to expensive).

I’m off to finish that sock…still!   

4 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    wish I had read earlier-your package just left here today!!!

  2. Heather said,

    Hey, woman – where’s YOUR questionnaire for these swaps, huh, huh, huh?

    :O)

  3. cocoa sp ;) said,

    dpns or circs? have you tried magic loop yet? lmk!

  4. sjsmart said,

    I haven’t tried magic loop. Is that where you can knit two socks at the same time?

    Maybe a size 2 (2.75mm) to replace these Blue Sky bamboo that are giving me grief. I like the 5 needle sets.

    Of course I’m willing to try anything so if you have a favorite pattern, yarn, needle size that you think I must have, then I must have!


Leave a Reply

