January 17, 2008

Jenn’s Favorite Things

Posted in Journal, Max's World, Purls of Wisdom tagged at 11:43 pm by Jenn

Move over Oprah!  Make way for Jenn’s Favorite Things favorite-things-003.jpg

1.  Philosophy’s Amazing Grace fragrance – this might be my favorite fragrance of all time.  Classic, clean, Jenn!

2.  Yarn – what’s not to love.

3.  Water Boiler – 220 volts, 1 liter of boiling water in about 2 minutes, which means 2 minutes to a nice hot cup of rich, creamy, yummo!

4.  My new favorite hot chocolate – Grandma Stroh’s in my “Thirsty” mug, a gift from my nephew!  Thank you Zachary!  (See blog photo)

5.  MAC Cosmetics

6.  Sean John’s – Unforgiveable Woman – “If you like pina coladas”…sorry, couldn’t resist.  What’s a tonka bean anyway?

7.  Tacos – soft shell corn tortilla, no substitutions   

8.  Mississippi State Cheese –  received a big ball of this for Christmas this year!  What an awesome gift.  Thanks Mike and Shelly.  Edam anyone?

9.  Yarn winder and swift –  So you hook up the yarn and start winding.  A great way to relieve stress and wind your skeins of yarn in to center pull balls!  Thanks Mom and Heather!

 favorite-things-001.jpg

10.  Max the Dog – he is by far the cutest thing ever.  This is his new boney!  He is very protective of this thing.  Carries it around like a cigar….it’s soggy on the end and everything.  GROSS!

favorite-things-002.jpg

11.  Blogging and my blog buddies! 

12.  Sunshine! – Last, but not least!  Need I say more?

8 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    If Oprah reads your blog there may be some new people on her list!! When I saw that swift it was all I could do to keep from buying one myself-it is just so simple. Have you wound all your Potter yarn?

  2. notgoth said,

    Awww its really nice to read about someone getting joy out of the simple pleasures in life not some bling bling!

    Now.. I need to get me some of that CHEESE!!!!! 😀

  3. notgoth said,

    PS: this would make a great posting challenge for 30 Voices. Could I use please? I will of course give you credit.

  4. Carola said,

    You know, I’m agreeing on each and every point of your list. These are all things that make me happy too.

    the soft corn tortillas made me smile, because I’m so partial to those as well.

  5. sjsmart said,

    #11 is becoming more and more important. You don’t miss it til it’s gone.

    It would be wondrerful to see this as a posting challenge on 30 voices.

  6. […] Posting Challenge. |   I did not put “The Sound of Music” in my original list of favourite things, but I think I should have.  Scott and I are planning a trip to Munich, Germany in February and […]

  7. […] 19, 2008 by sjsmart I did not put “The Sound of Music” in my original list of favourite things, but I think I should have.  Scott and I are planning a trip to Munich, Germany in February and […]

  8. […] favourite things? My favorite things are listed were posted here last January.  Since then I’ve changed my mind on a couple of items. #6 – Sean John is no […]


Leave a Reply

