January 19, 2008

Hot Cocoa Swap – Weekly Topic #2

Posted in Hot Cocoa Swap, Journal, Purls of Wisdom tagged , at 1:00 pm by Jenn

This weeks topic question to get us all blogging… 

“Now that we’re in the thick of ‘Winter’… has your knitting changed to match the season? Are you moving on from dishcloths, and tank tops to afghans, hats and mittens? Has your yarn changed from silk or cotton to wool, superwash or heavier cottons?”

Hmm, I really don’t think I’ve been knitting long enough to answer yes or no to this question.  I will say that when I arrived in Belarus it was so cold here that I did have the desire to knit my poncho to help keep me warm.  I have only knit warm items so far, but I do have a tank top in my queue.  I probably wouldn’t attempt sweater right now, knowing that it would take me forever to finish it, but I may start one after winter in hopes of being able to wear it next season.  I guess I don’t think the season would have any impact on what I knit.  That’s my answer and I’m sticking to it!

*Heather, I received my gift subscription notice for Interweave Knits in the mail this week!  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

