January 26, 2008

Seven Strange Things About Me

Posted in Journal tagged , at 5:49 pm by Jenn

1.  I thought Adam Sandler was HOT in his cartoon movie – 8 Crazy Nights (thanks for bringing that out of me NG).

2.  I once went 3 days without speaking.

3.  I only like Chicken Marsala if it is served with wild rice or oven roasted potatoes and green beans and prepared by Forrest Thomasson.  I can tell the difference!

4.  I did not cry until my husband came back from Iraq. ( I think that’s a true statement, although now that I’ve typed it, I’m thinking that’s a long time to go without a cry).

5.  I once won 3rd place in a bikini contest with only the top of the bikini.

6.  I pick my fingers.

7.  There are several bars in Maryland that refuse to serve me any drink containing Tequila.

As challenged by Nadine.  Heather, I tag you!

6 Comments »

  1. Heather said,

    Why, spank you very much!

    Oh, and by the way – #5 sounds very obscene and X-rated!

    :O)

  2. Ruth said,

    #4 causes me to imagine those big sobs of relief . . . I’m so very glad your family is safe.

  3. sjsmart said,

    Heather – #5 is the reason for #7

    Thank you Ruth – that’s exactly what it was, relief…I was fine until we walked in to the house and then I just lost it.

  4. Angie said,

    Hi! I wanted to thank you for the absolutely beautiful swap package you sent me and I noticed you hadn’t been to Swap-Bot in a while. I know the ‘Bot can be disappointing sometimes. Is the return address on the package a working mailing address? I have some things I’d like to send as a thank-you, and also just because you seem really fun! I guess I’ll give it a try and we’ll see.
    PS – I’m enjoying your blog.

  5. not goth said,

    I know they are daft but I love this silly challenges – you find out the oddest things about people.

    Sorry about Adam Sandler. I am over him now – he is mates with Tom Cruise.. wacko.

  6. sjsmart said,

    Tom Cruise is a wacko. I’m over Adam Sandler too – it was just the cartoon that made me think he was hot, in real life, not so hot besides, I’m on to Gordon now!

    These things are so much fun. You do find out some strange and disturbing info about people.


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

