January 28, 2008

Style and a Mullet!

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 10:27 pm by Jenn

Well I finally did it and live to tell about it.  I got my haircut this past weekend.  I had a Belarusian friend go with me to translate my wants and wishes and everything went smoothly.  My stylist was Luba (love) and she was awesome.  I will definitely not hesitate let her cut my hair again.  Of course I’ll probably still need Lena to go with me.

This is the best part of the cut, the PRICE!  43,500 rubles or $20 USD…for a wash, cut, and style.  I couldn’t believe it.  I am so going to get a wash and style at least every two weeks.  I’d be crazy not to.  My hair is so thick, by the time I blow dry and then flat iron it’s an hour out of my day!  Why not pay someone to do it for me?

What’s a day out in the city without a funny story?  Ok, here it is, you knew it was coming.  While I was at Persona (the hair place) a young man came in to have his hair done.  The male stylist who happened to be sporting a very fine mullet helped the young man.  Now I don’t understand all of what was being said because it was in Russian but this is my very loose interpretation of the conversation:

Stylist:  Hi, How are you today?

Man:  Thank you, fine.

Stylist: What would you like?

Man:  I’d like a mullet?

Stylist:  A mullet?

Man: Yes, just like yours!

No shit, the guy pointed to the stylist’s head and 30 minutes later was out the door sporting his fine new mullet!  GOOD GRIEF! 

 Here’s a picture of my do.  Keep in mind, I am not a professional photographer…

avatar1.jpg

 

 

4 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    Hair looks nice-and you were afraid!

  2. sjsmart said,

    Wait til you come to visit…you’ll see exactly why I was afraid! : )

  3. notgoth said,

    You look adorable.

    Seriously we need to get you one of those spy cameras to take mullet pictures! I laughed so hard when I read this post!

  4. sjsmart said,

    I hope to be able to catch many fine mullets and stilettos this spring and summer! Stay tuned…


Leave a Reply

