February 17, 2008

On Vacation

Posted in Journal, Purls of Wisdom tagged , , , , at 10:02 pm by Jenn

garmisch-mountian.jpg

We are heading out for vacation (well I’m going on vacation, Scott has to work) for a little over a week.  Think of me on the cog wheel train, going to the top of the Zugspitze and visiting the Neuschwanstein Castle (the Disney castle was modeled after this one).  I really hope to be able to make it over to Austria on this trip as well to do the Sound of Music Tour, but if not I’ve asked for a trip for my birthday (hey, he got a BOSE – that’s a fair deal).  After Scott’s conference we’ll be leaving the Garmisch, Germany area and heading to Munich!  I can’t wait to see and hear the Glockenspiel!  I also plan on making a mad YARN attack and have compiled my list of shops!  Look out Germany, hear I come and I can ship for free from APO to APO.  Gotta love the Military Postal System!

5 Comments »

  1. Heather said,

    OOOh – a country to country yarn crawl! Yum!

    :O)

  2. Christine said,

    You go girl! Have beer and brezels, too (sooo good).

    (Heidelblogknits on Ravelry).

  3. notgoth said,

    I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed for a photo of you ala Sound of Music ‘Hills are alive!’

    hope you are having a blast!

  4. Ruth said,

    BEAUTIFUL!! I’m so happy for you.

  5. chris hugo said,

    awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

