March 16, 2008

In A Nutshell

Posted in Journal, Purls of Wisdom tagged , , , , , at 8:05 pm by Jenn

I haven’t felt much like blogging lately.  I have been spending a lot of time on the computer, but just not in the blog world.  Ravelry takes up a LOT of my time.   I’ve been trying to find things to knit with all this yarn that I’ve accumulated.   Now that spring is officially here I feel like knitting something to wear other than socks.  I’m thinking a tank or lightweight sweater will be nice.  Problem is, I don’t think I have enough yarn which means…I’ll have to order more~  : )

The political environment between the US and Belarus has been interesting lately.  We’ve definitely had an interesting week.  That’s all I’ll say about that for now, but I’m sure if you do a search in Google News on “Belarus” you’ll find some articles to bring you up to speed. 

In the swapping world things in my HSKS4 are winding down.  I’m just waiting on the grommets to come in to finish my partners bag and then I can get her package in the mail.  This swap was a little too “over the top” for my tastes.  There hasn’t been as much interaction as I’d have liked between me and my partner or the house I was sorted in to.   Not sure if I’ll be returning to Hogwarts next semester. 

Tomorrow is my official first day at the new job and with so much going on around here right now, I’m sure it’s bound to be interesting!  Wish me luck!

I promise to visit all of my blog buddies this week and I need to find my blog mojo and get my final post up on Thirty Voices.

4 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    Hope your day was good and I hope you wore your green!!!! Sorry I missed your call yesterday-i was at the quilt show. It was very nice as usual but was glad to be home at the end of the day. Muffet is feeling much better but she used all her body reserves and now is very weak. Seeing one of us weak is not fun-but she had 2 gallons of milk and 2 eggs in a two week span. Needless to say she has lost some weight and now has very little appetite but is eating. Talk to you soon.

  2. Not Goth said,

    Hope you are enjoying your new job and its going well!

  3. Ruth said,

    I sooo know what you mean about finding our “blog mojo” to do the final 30 Voices post. I’m dreading it. Every time I peek at the site to see who has made her farewell, it makes me sad.

    Good luck w/ the new job.

  4. rhoda said,

    you know, i think it’s just the state a lot of us are finding ourselves in–this lack of blog mojo. I don’t know whethere it’s laziness or just an undesire (like my new word???) to rehash everything that has been going on up to this point.


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

