June 20, 2008

I Need a Name

Posted in Journal tagged , at 5:55 pm by Jenn

Well, not exactly me personally I already have several but I do need a name for my new business venture.  Here’s a little more info…

I haven’t really been working since Scott and I moved overseas.  I did work for a short time at the Embassy in Minsk, and well I don’t think Embassy work is really my thing so I’m looking to get back in to my area of expertise…nutrition.  I want to start a nutrition consulting/counseling business here in Baku.  I would see clients in my home.  I’m thinking most of my clients will be moms who are concerned about their children’s diet or who want to lose weight or patients who are diabetic.  Of course I’d be thrilled if a head and neck cancer patient who needed to learn to use a feeding tube walked through the door or a dialysis patient needed binder or diet recommendations but I’m thinking those patients won’t be knocking on my door…at least here in Baku (maybe when I get back to the States).

So that’s it, now I need a name.  I’d love to hear your thoughts.  I’ve already gotten a few really good ones, but keep them coming.

4 Comments »

  1. N said,

    Hi! I think that’s a great idea. Azeri’s should be educated more about nutrition and reading nutrition labels!

  2. sjsmart said,

    Hopefully I’ll be able to get the appropriate licensing and I’ll be able to counsel Azeri and American (and whoever else needs help) clients both! That would be wonderful.

  3. not Goth said,

    I am the last person who would be good at thinking of a name for you because immediately I thought of “Yummy In My Tummy”.

    I rest my case.

    Great idea to do this though!

  4. sjsmart said,

    NG – I’m smiling at that name. You and my friend Mary must be cut from the same mold. Some of her ideas:

    Eat your carrots
    Mother Hen Jenn
    Bloom and Grow (reminds me of Sound of Music – so I ALMOST considered this one)

    and my favorite, though not the chosen one “You Are What You Eat!”

    I chosen just simply Smart Nutrition. Plain and simple.

    I still need an accountant since it seems Glenn isn’t going to reply to my email pleas for help. Where are you Dudley?


Leave a Reply

