July 22, 2008

Why Me?

Posted in Journal tagged , , , at 10:27 pm by Jenn

If I could pick something to describe my mood today it would be this~

I am trying my hardest to get answers to my questions about starting a nutrition consulting business here in Baku.  It’s been a month now and I’ve finally found someone who is willing to help me get the answers and she is willing to go with me to the Ministry of Health.  Wonderful! 

They tell her I will need:

My diploma – um, that is in a box somewhere in a storage facility in North Carolina (I think).

My transcripts – ok.  I requested those from the University of Maryland and they should be coming in 3 WEEKS! Not that it makes a difference because the Ministry of Education isn’t doing any verifying until SEPTEMBER!

My license – Why don’t we get an actual license like a doctor or nurse gets?  I have this cheap thing that’s thinner than plastic but thicker than paper.  It isn’t my license it’s my Registration.  Oh, and my Registration card is in my Rolodex because we are told not to carry that with us.  Where is my Rolodex?  Good question and I think the answer to that is Belgium…I just paid another $50 to keep my RD status so I’ll be getting another great card to replace that Rolodex one in the mail probably sometime in August. 

My license is plastic, credit card size.  I have that with me because I just recently paid to renew my NC license so I got a new card.  I also have my ADA membership card which I usually don’t remove from the paper it comes on for fear of ripping it.  Yeah, I’m going to look like a real doosie walking in there with all of these documents!

I mean really, all I want to do is help people plan meals, modify recipes, lose weight and eat better.  Is all this really necessary?

Being an out of work RD sure is expensive.  I’m going to knit now.

4 Comments »

  1. Allitrya said,

    I hope things start looking up for you. If it makes you feel any better, I sent your swap kit today. =)

    Hugs,
    Allitrya

  2. Angie said,

    I know what you mean. Getting a job can be expensive! Hopefully it won’t take too long to get all your documents together, but geez, what a rigamaroll!

    And hooray for stress-reductive knitting!

  3. Mom said,

    If you were here you could help me snap beans-and Dad is picking again!!!!
    Molly is a good stress relief. Her vet visit is this afternoon. She still gets car sick. So we are trying to make her believe that the car is fun. I sure hope she believes me as we will be going to Baltimore for me to learn groomimg and there aren’t any obedience classes right next door. We will see.
    Have fun knitting.

  4. Coy said,

    can i have one? pleez! pleez! pleez! pleez!


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

