August 7, 2008

Quirks

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 3:07 pm by Jenn

In true blog world fashion I have been tagged by Carola over at My Living Room. Here’s the deal (rules):

1. Link back to the person who tagged you
2. Mention the rules on your blog
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking to them
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged bloggers blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

Here are my 6 unspectacular quirks…(again really I typed them the first time) 

1.  All of the hangers in my closet have to be white and facing the same direction!

2.  I CANNOT have less than 3 cans of kidney beans in my pantry at any time.

3.  I ALWAYS wear socks to bed no matter how hot it may be – I don’t always wake up with socks on.

4.  I will only paint my toenails 3 colors, red, clear or french.

5.  This one started in my waitressing/bartending days – When shopping for tennis shoes I will try on every pair of shoes in the store.  I put a different one on each foot and then move the one that feels better to the right foot and continue until I have exhausted all options.  Then I put on both shoes and walk around.  This is the pair I purchase regardless of brand, price, color or remarks from salespeople.  My feet usually choose ASICS or New Balance. 

6.  The only socks I will wear to complete the above mentioned task are white, ankle length by Gold Toe.

 

I tag anyone who wants to play AND the following people:

 

1) Laura at My 3 Ring Circus of a Life
2) Heather at Knits and Things
3) Jen at home in Cleaveland – get a blog woman!
4) Christine at Heidelblog

7 Comments »

  1. wow. those are unspectacularly unspectacular

  2. Jen D said,

    Yeah Yeah yeah…okay!!! Tell me how to get started! You are the queen of blogland in my world! Love ya!

  3. Jen D said,

    Oh, what are your quirks?

  4. sjsmart said,

    LOL. I typed them I REALLY DID! LOL

  5. sjsmart said,

    Jen D –

    Go to http://www.wordpress.com – from there it’s easy. Call me if you need help.

  6. i might just try your shoe shopping technique. i think it sounds brilliant!!

  7. mrtaurus said,

    I love this! I jut started blogging about Quirks. I’ve called the tag ‘The Quirk Files’ . I don’t have many but have written in detail!
    I’m writing a book and I think they enrich my characters! http://mrtaurus.wordpress.com/

    Hope you get a chance to see!

    GREAT POST!

    p.s. i’ve been holding back – I have some WEIRD quirks! I jut sent all my friends Dulex colour sample cards to match their auras – with a postcard style message on the back!


Leave a Reply

