August 16, 2008

Need a Favor from George

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 11:24 pm by Jenn

This message is going out to George Strait.

George, I don’t know if you remember me.  My name is Jenn, I was wearing black wranglers, a purple western style shirt with black fringe and a black cowgirl hat.  I was sitting in Section X, Row 104 at the Patriot Center in Fairfax, Virginia with my friend Robin (I don’t remember what she was wearing).  Anyway, I left home that evening with every intention of never returning.  I just knew that our eyes would connect, you would instantly fall in love with me and I’d be living on your Ranch somewhere southwest of San Antonio today. 

Unfortunately, things didn’t go as planned for me, but it may have worked out in your favor, and here’s why.

My friend John Luskey is a musician and an amazing songwriter.  You see, if I had run away with you that night in 1994, my friendship with John wouldn’t have formed and I wouldn’t be able to share your next number one hit with you.  So without further ado, here it is

George, I know you are the dot from Texas on my stat map and I’m hoping that you are reading this post, clicking over to hear the song and contacting John in the next 10 minutes.  Thanks!  I’m heading off now to get my monthly Dusty dose (watching Pure Country).

And Luskey, if you are reading this, you owe me brother, and you can pay me back by learning “The Chair” and buying me a house of course, oh, and a pair of Paige Denim jeans!

Major Bummer!

Posted in Journal tagged , , , , , at 4:14 pm by Jenn

 

Today I learned that the date November 21, 2008 will no longer hold special meaning for me.  No longer will I wait for this date to arrive.  I just can’t believe this is happening to me.  Don’t they know that I had already begun my preparations?  This just confirms that the execs at Warner Brothers care nothing about me, my feelings and my knitting queue!  Can you believe it?

Sorry, I was rambling, but I just read that the release of Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince has been pushed backto JULY 17, 2009!  NOOOOOOOOOOOO!

They just can simply NOT do this.  Knitters will revolt.  Do you realize how many hats, scarves, sweaters and socks have been made in preparation for November 21, 2008?  Do they realize that I have been watching Harry Potter movies in Russian as practice for the big day (when I would likely be sitting in a theater in Azerbaijan, watching the movie in Russian, with Azeri subtitles).  DO THEY CARE?  Nope!  They didn’t even ask me.

Anyway, that’s the news.  Now I have to start planning a Potter themed wardrobe for July 17, 2009.  Hell, I don’t even know what country I’ll be living in then.  Maybe I will still be able to wear that scarf, and socks afterall! (Did I just type that outloud?….shit, I probably just jinxed myself!)

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.