August 16, 2008

Need a Favor from George

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 11:24 pm by Jenn

This message is going out to George Strait.

George, I don’t know if you remember me.  My name is Jenn, I was wearing black wranglers, a purple western style shirt with black fringe and a black cowgirl hat.  I was sitting in Section X, Row 104 at the Patriot Center in Fairfax, Virginia with my friend Robin (I don’t remember what she was wearing).  Anyway, I left home that evening with every intention of never returning.  I just knew that our eyes would connect, you would instantly fall in love with me and I’d be living on your Ranch somewhere southwest of San Antonio today. 

Unfortunately, things didn’t go as planned for me, but it may have worked out in your favor, and here’s why.

My friend John Luskey is a musician and an amazing songwriter.  You see, if I had run away with you that night in 1994, my friendship with John wouldn’t have formed and I wouldn’t be able to share your next number one hit with you.  So without further ado, here it is

George, I know you are the dot from Texas on my stat map and I’m hoping that you are reading this post, clicking over to hear the song and contacting John in the next 10 minutes.  Thanks!  I’m heading off now to get my monthly Dusty dose (watching Pure Country).

And Luskey, if you are reading this, you owe me brother, and you can pay me back by learning “The Chair” and buying me a house of course, oh, and a pair of Paige Denim jeans!

2 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    I so remember you going to that concert!!!! You looked pretty sharp.

  2. Heather said,

    You seem to be having quite a lot of fun with your blog here, these days!

    :O)


Leave a Reply

