October 7, 2008

The Ballet

Posted in Journal tagged , , , , at 1:23 pm by Jenn

 

I’m going to the BALLET!  I’m so excited.  This Saturday, lead dancers from the Bolshoy and Stanislavski Theatres in Russia will be here in Baku performing SWAN LAKE

I am going with a couple of friends.  The fact that Scott isn’t a ballet fan isn’t new news so I didn’t even ask him if he wanted to attend.  He’ll probably sit home doing what he does every night which is play World of Warcraft.  To be completely honest I’m pretty sick of that game, but I’ll save that for another post.  This one is about FUN!

In honor of the big night I think I’ll even get my hair done!  I’m going to make the appointment right now.

6 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    You will love Swan Lake. I am not much on ballet but this is great and the music is so lovely. Wish I could be there.

  2. Angie said,

    The ballet!! Ohhh, fun! I would love to go to a ballet. I hope you have a great time. I can’t wait to hear about it!

  3. wineymomma said,

    OH, do have fun!

  4. Jen D said,

    Have an amazing time. I expect it will be even better than you imagine!

  5. Carey said,

    and what will you be wearing to this grand event?
    FUN INDEED!

  6. sjsmart said,

    The ballet was a great show. I didn’t get my hair done but I did wear it straight. As soon as the pictures are forwarded to me I’ll post them under the “swan lake” post.


Leave a Reply

