October 15, 2008

Ahhhh!

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 6:59 pm by Jenn

My Baku life has just improved.  We have a new coffee shop!  A Western style coffee shop!

So, maybe it isn’t Starbucks…who cares.  They have latte, macchiato, cappuccino, muffins, bagels, leather sofas, wi fi, lunch specials (soup/sandwich)…what more can a girl ask for?  Oh, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and are you ready for this?  ENGLISH SPEAKING!  One block from my house!  Thank you BRC! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

I went there twice today.  I’ll most likely go there tomorrow and the next day and the next…

Now maybe I’ll be able to actually get Scott to leave the house on the weekends!

7 Comments »

  1. Jen D said,

    It’s like you hit the lottery! Sounds like a great blogging spot! Get those creative juices flowing while drinking a cup-o-joe, or two! 😀

  2. sjsmart said,

    I know! I just can’t even believe my luck! Coffee, soup and internet – 3 of my favorite things!

  3. wineymomma said,

    Oh how I envy you…believe it or not the area that we live in has nothing like that close!

  4. sjsmart said,

    WM – If you build it they will come! We had a cute little place in Sneads Ferry that sold coffee and also had items from local artists. Kind of like a coffee gallery. I bet you could sell a few hundred pair of fuzzy flip flops!

  5. wow!! coffee and english speaking?? i’m betting a pot of gold ends up on your porch soon!! and you stumble over a whole field of four leaf clovers!!

  6. jesshayden said,

    i can’t wait to try it!

  7. sjsmart said,

    Yep, coffee and english speaking in the same place. I can hardly believe my luck.

    Jess you will love it. Kind of far for a walk from you, but you can probably get Nazim to bring you there and back home for 5 manat.


Leave a Reply

