October 19, 2008

Just Curious

Posted in Journal tagged , at 10:53 pm by Jenn

I have been wondering about this little orange button on my tool bar for the past few days.  When I hovered over it I saw that it was a tool to “add a poll” and I thought, “What a waste of space”.  Well today I actually think I have found a use for this tool.  I want to conduct a poll.

For the past week my blog stats have been crazy.  I’ve been getting MANY more hits than I usually get and can’t really figure out why.  I see that a TON of people are searching for “how to learn to walk in stilettos” and I guess then clicking on to my site.  I also see that I have a link to my crazy Lettuce=Gold post from when I lived in Belarus, but still…that link isn’t driving all that many people to the site.  I really think it’s these people want to know how to walk in stilettos.  I feel bad that I’m probably letting them down.

So I guess what I really want to know is, How many hits does your blog get daily?

5 Comments »

  1. Jen D said,

    I can’t wait to find out YOUR answer to this question…

  2. wineymomma said,

    You and those sexy shoes misleading people…wonder what they would say about your fuzzy flops!

  3. sjsmart said,

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the fuzzy flip flops! I can’t say for sure but I’d be willing to bet that they are much more comforable than stilettos!

  4. Sarah said,

    Yes, I found your website by…
    i went on Snopes for some urban ledgends, a pop up came that said learn how to walk in stilettos and cruz’ed your website. It is very interesting. I am potting it in my favorites. i love to know how real life is in different places. I am 51 year old “gyspy” that has traveled some. i now live in LA, California but will be moving soon due to a divorce. don’t think I will be moving as far as you. are you there with the millitary?

  5. notgoth said,

    I havent been around much – sorry – its so good to catch up with your blog. I wrote a piece on tattoos a while back for 30 voices which I posted on my own blog – that’s the post that gets roughly 100 hits a day. Had I known that I would have checked my grammar better! haha


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

