November 21, 2008

Geek Patrol

Posted in Journal tagged , , , , , at 2:22 pm by Jenn

I’m a total geek.  I’ve just spent the last 2 hours online playing these games.  The Level 1 Periodic Table game is GREAT!  LOL.  Pathetic I know, but I do wish that this was around when I was taking Chemistry back in High School.  I probably would have done much better. 

As if that isn’t pathetic enough last night I found Geo Challenge.  This is a great game too.  You have to identify flags of nations and also be able to identify various countries by their shape and be able to click on their location on a map.  Let’s just say a year ago I wouldn’t have been so great at this game.  Now I’m a “Hotel Receptionist” (if you play the game you’ll understand).

Kids these days have it MADE!

2 Comments »

  1. pollypissypants said,

    ah yes you got me addicted to that as well. I did much better than I thought I would! 😀

  2. sjsmart said,

    Why are these games so much fun? Is it because we are smart people who like a challenge or because we are people who think we are smart and need to play over and over til we prove we are smart? : )


Leave a Reply

