December 9, 2008

In a Galaxy Far, Far Away

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 8:51 pm by Jenn

This question comes from a Holidailies 2008 writing prompt

Do you still live in the place where you grew up? How far away are you now, and why?

For a military brat the first question is like opening a can of worms, but to spare you all the details I’ll call the place that I grew up Upper Marlboro, Maryland because that’s where I spent most of my school age years.  That being said, no I don’t live in the place where I grew up.  I am currently living in Baku, the capital of Azerbaijan.  A town approximately 9600 kilometers from Upper Marlboro, MD…

I’ve been here since May 2008 with my husband and our four legged son Max.  Scott is here for business and I, being the dutiful wife am tagging along.  We’ll hopefully only be here til March 2009, that remains to be seen.   

This writing prompt question reminded me of an AFN commercial that airs here on a regular basis….never seen an AFN commercial?  Well, tune in tomorrow.  Have I got a TREAT for you.

Leave a Reply

