December 28, 2008

Lovin’ Wii Fit

Posted in Journal at 10:50 pm by Jenn

I am really enjoying the Wii Fit that I got for Christmas.  The Balance and Aerobic games are my favorite, though I have done the Yoga and Strength exercises as well.

I love the little Mii characters.  Scott’s is a little pudgy which I think is hilarious.  He is above normal BMI so his Mii has a little pudgy belly!  My Mii thankfully doesn’t have a pudgy belly (which is probably why I think it’s hilarious on Scott’s).

The one thing that I have confirmed about myself in the past 4 Wii Workout days is that I am just and uncoordinated as I thought.  I am just as horrible at the Step Aerobics on Wii Fit as I am in real life!  I am not coordinated at all.  In fact the Wii asked me the other day if I trip over my feet when I walk (or something like that)…I laughed, but yes, in fact I do!  It also says that I am “Unbalanced” which I think is referring to my athletic ability not my mental status, but either would be accurate at this point.

Another thing that I’ve learned is that a sports bra really is a good idea, a necessity almost.  I took off on a two minute run (in place) the other day and almost knocked myself out.  I think I remember Monica saying something about a sports bra in one of her posts over at Transplanting Me.  I finished the run but had to hold my boobs the entire time. 

Tonight I did Balance, Aerobics and Strength which means tomorrow I’ll do Balance, Aerobics and Yoga.  I’m going to alternate.  We’ll see what happens.  I’d set a goal to reach a BMI of 22 in 2 months.  I think that’s 12 pounds.  Reasonable.

I had planned to keep a Wii Fit diary of my progress, but it’s already been done.  See this article for one woman’s 50 day attempt at fitness.

5 Comments »

  1. Jen D said,

    LOL! Yes a sports bra would be in order;) if you’re holding them while you run! Too funny. We were playing the wii last night at my friend’s house and it’s a blast. Pete’s already on a kick to try to get me out to buy one, of course…3 days after Christmas.

  2. Jen D said,

    Good luck with your goal!!

    I’m going to need it. I’m it’s hefty.

  3. sjsmart said,

    Yeah Jen, I think you’re right! I sent you email about the Wii. Let me know if that works for you. : )

  4. I am so jealous.. we can’t get our hands on a wii fit for the love.. urgh! Enjoy!

    Amazon.com!

  5. Hey, it takes a lot of work to keep that Mii belly un-pudgy…and don’t I know it!

    Re: Jen D’s comment – they should come out with Wii Fit Sports bras. I might just cave an buy one of the combo packs just to get the official hat.

    This is a video I just posted today about my own Wii Fit obsession. Thought you might like.
    “Why every guy should buy their girlfriend a Wii Fit…then film her playing it in nothing but her underwear…then post it to YouTube…then Wicked C. knows who’s girlfriend to steal.”

    xo
    Wicked Celtics

    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting. Good job on the video.


Leave a Reply

