January 6, 2009

Progress

Posted in Journal at 11:19 pm by Jenn

We found out today that we’ll know about our next assignment early next week.  We’ll be on vacation and I told Scott that I’ll either be really drunk after we find out or really drunk after we find out! 

I FINALLY finished that Baby Surprise Jacket!  I am NEVER going to knit another one of those things with multiple colors of yarn.  It seemed like a good idea at the time, but in the end I had so many ends to sew it that it was maddening.  I finished that tonight and I will block it tomorrow then sew the buttons on, then it’s ready to send of to little Kate.  I’m going to call it Kate’s Coat of Many Colors and you’ll see why when I post the pictures tomorrow.  It’s not really little girly, but it’s cute.

With the BSJ out of the way I had to decide what to tackle next…I decided to finish spinning the corridale that my Mom gave me for Christmas.  I have 3 more bunches of roving and then I’ll have officially finished spinning enough roving in to yarn that I’ll have enough for a project…maybe one of the Unoriginal Hats if my needles ever get here.  I’ll finish the spinning up tomorrow and then I think I’m on to the Palindrome.

Gotta run.  I’ve got mice to catch!

3 Comments »

  1. Carol Czina said,

    OK, now you’ve done it. I have started playing Mousehunt and who knows where this will lead. Certainly not to my finishing my sweater….Oh, rats. A Dwarf mouse just ate the cheese and got away…

    You’ll have to time the finishing of a row with the tooting of the horn!

  2. oh, yeah?? well all I can manage to get done in a day is tooting my horn!! thanks!

    It’s better to toot your own horn than for it not to be tooted at all!

  3. Jen D said,

    You and those MICE! Jenn….too much. I look forward to hearing where you will be going next 🙂

    Those mice are FUN! I’ll keep you posted.


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

