January 26, 2009

25 Random Things About Jenn

Posted in Journal tagged , at 11:29 am by Jenn

I’ve been tagged by two friends on Facebook to do this so I figured I’d post it here, tag a bunch of you and honor my tag to them by having it post to Facebook as well.  Don’t you just love technology?  So here goes:

1.  I was born in Wiesbaden, Germany, but I’m a US citizen.

2.  I love my dog, more than I like most people.

3.  Brussels sprouts have got to be the most horrid food on the planet.

4.  I’m working on my Master’s Degree in Clinical Nutrition.

5.  I have never been to New York City, or seen then the Statue of Liberty (I’ve been to JFK airport, but that doesn’t count).

6.  One of my top “things to do” is visit Mt. Rushmore.

7.  I love Las Vegas.

8.  The Bellagio is my favorite hotel.

9.  I love to lay in the sun, but I cannot stand being hot.

10.  I am hooked on General Hospital and have been for years.

11.  One of my biggest pet peeves is being interrupted when I’m speaking.

12. I love to watch superhero movies.

13.  I do not sweat.

14.  I love to dig in the dirt.

15.  I enjoy crossbreeding flowers.

16.  My favorite place is the beach…doesn’t matter what beach as long as there are shells and/or sharks teeth/fossils.

17.  I love kids, but don’t necessarily feel the need to be a mother.

18.  I enjoy fiber arts such as knitting, hand spinning and dyeing yarn.

19.  My favorite number is 3.

20.  I enjoy being alone, but don’t like feeling lonely.

21.  My shoe size is 7 – 7.5

22.  I did not enjoy my high school years.

23.  My favorite place to visit is Vermont.

24.  I have never knit my self a sweater.

25.  I would love to learn to make pottery.

So there you have it.  Now, if I tag you you have to play!  The tag will be via Facebook since that’s where it originated.  My blog only friends are off the hook.

1 Comment »

  1. wineymomma said,

    SCARY! Let’s see 2,3,5,8,12,14,15,16,18,21,22,24,25 all in common!

    and I have visited Mount Rushmore…when you get to go make sure you have time available to see it in the day and when they light it at night…A…MAZ…ING!

    That is scary, good thing is that it will be very easy for you make your list of 25, you’ll have very little editting to do! : )

    Do you want to make a pact and complete a sweater (for yourself) in 2009? There’s a great patten in the new Interweave Knits – Welt and Rib Raglan. How ’bout it?


Leave a Reply

