January 29, 2009

Finally

Posted in Journal tagged , , , at 10:38 pm by Jenn

Well, the time has finally come.  The day that I started a sweater.  I swatched and everything so it’s really a go this time!  LOL.

Here’s a picture of the swatch for you non believers.

knitting-026  Queensland Collection – Kathmandu DK #402 (merino, silk, cashmere blend)

The pattern here is a 5×1 rib, shown here on the wrong side, because that’s how you wear the sweater.  Oh, yeah, the sweater I chose as my very first sweater ever is no longer the Baby Cables and Big Ones Too

Baby cables and big ones too

as originally planned, it is now the Welt and Rib Raglan.

welt-rib-raglan

I know it’s a lot of knitting, but it’s easy knitting I think.  I’ll soon find out.  I love the pattern.

And I guess you’ve already figured out that my hat, glove, scarf set has been pushed aside…yet again.  And yes, I do still have all those other Unfinished Objects, and yes, I did start my Master’s program and this sweater is a way for me to procrastinate and delay the inevitable.  Thankfully, it’s a me project and therefore I will be grateful to myself whenever I get it finished.  Hey, I’m just thrilled that I finished the swatch!  : )

In other news, I leveled up to Master today in Mousehunt AND I finished listening to the Carbohydrate lecture.  You know the one that contained the dreaded Kreb’s Cycle.  It was long, but it wasn’t all that bad and there wasn’t a whole lot of emphasis on my friend so I’m keeping fingers crossed, but because I’m just not lucky like that, I’ll memorize the thing AGAIN.  I should have made a felt puzzle out of the thing back in the 90’s when this thing, first started haunting me.

2 Comments »

  1. Heather said,

    OOOH – that’ll look great on you! Good luck knitting!!!!

    :O)

    I think it’s really pretty. The yarn I’m using is a tweed so it will look a little more rustic that this classic ribbed look.

  2. Mom said,

    Looks nice-good luck with all your projects!!

    I’m plugging right along.


Leave a Reply

