April 9, 2009

The Final Countdown – I think

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 9:15 am by Jenn

I’d like to think I’m in my final days in Baku, but I’m really still not certain.  Scott’s “people” still have not come up with the funding to pay for my ticket out of here.  I still have very high hopes that I’m make it out of here by my target date and I’m running around like a crazy woman getting all the things done that I should have been doing over the past 1o months….art galleries, museums, monuments, shopping, etc.

Yesterday a couple of us went walking around just snapping random photos in and around the neighborhood.  Here are a few of my favorite shots from yesterday and the past couple of weeks.  Enjoy.

dsc01812

dsc01815

dsc01666

dsc01589

 

dsc018141

There are so many pictures that I’ve taken over the past several weeks.  I’m organizing them now by topic and will put a link to the web album once I’m finished.

1 Comment »

  1. Mom said,

    You are really lucky to have lived in places where there is such beauty-not places where the average Joe would choose to vacation. Hope that money gets itself available soon!!!!

    We’ve definitely seen some places that the average Joe doesn’t get to see. That’s one of the main reasons for me setting up the blog…to give people an idea of the world I’m experiencing.


Leave a Reply

