April 23, 2009

Suddenly Susan

Posted in Journal at 4:18 pm by Jenn

My CRSS (can’t remember shit syndrome) is back.  I can’t for the life of me remember where I first heard about Susan Boyle, but after seeing her name AGAIN today on my yahoo homepage I finally decided to check out youtube to see what the fuss was all about. 

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but I definitely wasn’t expecting what I found.  I was truly amazed, and overwhelmed (that means I cryed) by the performance.  If you haven’t seen it you really should pop over to youtube and take a peek, it’s well worth watching.

She seems like a very humble person…a person who set out to acheive a goal…and did so.  I’m not sure what other goals she’s set for herself, but I hope that some of them have to do with money because I’m quite certain that she’ll be making her fair share in the very near future.  I have probably watched the video 20 times now and I never get tired of seeing the dollar signs scrolling through Simon’s eyes!  Wishing you much success Susan!

1 Comment »

  1. Heather said,

    Heh. I’d heard about her too, but DAMN! Nice voice – she’s got a nice presence about her, too. She needs to get put in the opera!

    :O)


Leave a Reply

