April 29, 2009

Dorothy

Posted in Journal at 6:40 am by Jenn

I arrived back in the USA at 3:45pm on Monday, after a very long day of travel.  I’m at my parents with Max and we are both glad to be back in the land of plenty!

I have an exam due on Friday and a paper due on May 8th, so I’ll be busy during the day with that for the next week.  I plan to spend my evenings knitting and spinning.

The jet lag hasn’t been too bad, but I have a feeling it will catch up to me…please let it be AFTER this exam is completed.

More later.  Max needs one last potty break in the YARD before we hit the sack.

There’s no place like home.  It’s true.

5 Comments »

  1. monica said,

    glad you made it safely!! good luck with the exam and paper. and enjoy the knitting and spinning.

    hey, didn’t you make a clapotis shawl/scarf? if you did how was it? i’m trying to plan what i want to get yarn for while i’m in the states…

    I am finishing the Clapotis now….I’m about 50% through, it had been hibernating for quite a while. I am using sock yarn and love the way it looks. It’s LOTS of fun, dropping the stitches on purpose.

  2. […] Learning to Walk in Stilettos created an interesting post today on DorothyHere’s a short outlineI arrived back in the USA at 3:45pm on Monday, after a very long day of travel.  I’m at my parents with Max and we are both glad to be back in the land of plenty! I have an exam due on Friday and a paper due on May 8th, so I’ll be busy during the day with that for the next week.  I plan to spend my evenings knitting and spinning. The jet lag hasn’t been too bad, but I have a feeling it will catch up to me…please let it be AFTER this exam is completed. More later.  Max needs one last potty […]

  3. Katie said,

    Jenn! I’m glad to hear you’re home safely! I hope you get some rest and finish your school work with very little stress!

    Finished the last of the schoolwork today so now it’s PARTY TIME!

  4. Jen D said,

    It must be so nice to open the back door and let Max out to do his business…enjoy every moment!! Glad you are back. I will, WILL see you b/f you go to Chile.

  5. C said,

    Great to hear that you’re home! Enjoy the good life for a while and eat some Mexican food for me please 🙂

    Mexican is on the list of things to do!


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

