June 9, 2009

Secret Pal 14

Posted in Journal at 7:06 pm by Jenn

SP14 button

It’s that time again!  That’s right and this time I didn’t miss it…I’ve been watching for it like a hawk!  In case you didn’t figure it out from the title of this post – Secret Pal 14 is underway!  This is a swap that I’ve been trying to get in to, oh since SP 11 I think, but I kept missing the sign-ups for one reason or another.  I haven’t done a swap in a while, I was burned out on the Harry Potter ones so I put this on the list of MUST DO’s!

For you knitter/crocheter types this is a yarn swap where you are assigned a partner and you keep your identity a secret!  These are my favorite type of swaps…..I love the mystery of it all.  The swap is available to US and International participants so it’s a chance to get great fiber from somewhere that you may never get a chance to visit.

Sign ups are open til June 15 so if you are interested head on over to the website, check out the rules and join if you are interested….you never know – you just might be assigned as my partner and get some great yarn from CHILE!

And speaking of Chile, Scott and I are heading down to the Chilean Embassy to pick up our passports and visas today!  That means that it’s almost time for me to be living la vida loca once again!

I’m getting really excited for this last adventure.  It’s hard to believe that it hasn’t even been 2 years yet and I’ve already lived in both Belarus and Azerbaijan.  WOW!  What a life.

Now I just have to take a few days to play tourist in my hometown before I head out again!

1 Comment »

  1. jessica said,

    Good luck w/ the new visas. You guys are going to have such an awesome — and totally differet — tour. Safe travels (or, I guess, Yaxsa Yol). Enjoy all that FIBER!

    (I’ve been a miserable knitter since you left. No new projects at all. I definitely have to get back on the ball!)


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

