June 26, 2009

RIP Michael. RIP Farrah.

Posted in Journal at 3:31 am by Jenn

Today I had planned to blog about my trip to the National Mall to see the Folklife Festival, but instead it is with great sorrow that I am posting about the deaths of two American icons.

I was not surprised this evening when I logged on to the computer and saw the headline that Farrah Fawcett had died from her long battle with cancer.

I was SHOCKED when NBC News opened tonight with the news that Michael Jackson had died.  I just can’t believe it!

Now the tributes are starting and rightfully so.  Both of these individuals were such a part of my childhood.  It is sad that they are gone.  I wish their families peace in the upcoming days.

1 Comment »

  1. i heard michael jackson died 2 or so days after the fact, but hadn’t heard about farrah…


Leave a Reply

