June 27, 2009

It Never Hurts to Ask

Posted in Journal tagged , at 6:32 pm by Jenn

davita

A few weeks ago when I learned that Max the dog would not be able to travel with me to Chile this summer I started asking around to see if there were any part time jobs in the area.

Lo and behold, there was a part time position open with DaVita (my old company) less than an hour away from my parents house, part time through October!  What a find.  I contacted the Regional Point RD and it seems like a perfect fit.

I’ve applied for my MD license (RD’s need to be licensed to practice in most states) and now I just have to wait to see when I start.  YAY me, and YAY Max!  Now I can justify staying in the states a while longer (earning good money) and Max won’t have to fly all by himself to Chile in the fall as cargo – costing me money – he can fly as excess baggage.  It will also give me peace of mind knowing that I didn’t just drop my dog on my parents door step for 4 months!

The downside to this is of course that Scott and I will be apart AGAIN, but we’ve had lots of practice in that area so it kind of seems normal.

3 Comments »

  1. Carol Czina said,

    I’m glad you and Max will be traveling together. I was worried that he would be going such a long way by himself. And congrats on your job!!! Sounds great!

  2. Jen D said,

    Way to work the “layover”!

  3. Ruth said,

    I’m just now catching up on my blog reading …. You are SUCH A GOOD MOMMY! I’m so happy for Max that you made this choice.


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

