February 2, 2010

Baby Surprise #5

Posted in Journal tagged , , , at 10:08 pm by Jenn

A few weeks ago I finished my 5th Baby Surprise Jacket.  This is the pattern that I love to hate.  It frustrates me to no end because EVERY time I make it I do something wrong and can’t figure out what I’ve done.  This time was no different, but more fixable than some of my other goofs.  I found the perfect little buttons, sewed ’em on and here it is.

Isn’t it cute?  I totally stole the bear idea from my sister, but it’s the perfect way to present the present!  Cute little sweater on a soft cuddly bear (from Build A Bear Workshop).  I can’t wait to see it on baby Hayden.

2 Comments »

  1. Jessica said,

    We LOVE it. Can’t wait to see it on Baby Hayden too!

    : )

  2. Heather said,

    Ah! Now the postal people will think you’re crazier than me – I never take PICTURES of my stuff while I’m there!!! Too, funny – that was an awfully cute sweater! Sock yarn is the way to go for the BSJ!

    :O)

    Oh, they think I’m crazy all right, I pulled my tape and scissors out of my bag, grabbed the box and started to wrap! I like the way this one turned out. Sock yarn is the way to go


Leave a Reply

