March 10, 2010

In The Ghetto?

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 12:05 am by Jenn

Some things just look odd.  You know, sheep feet on the sidewalk, aluminium foil on drying racks outside the hair salon and 4 black men on horseback in the median on Rt 202.

Really!  FOUR Black men on horseback.  I’ll admit that as soon as I saw them (well after the initial shock) I made a u turn (twice) to get these pictures.  Sorry they aren’t the best.  Since I went through all the trouble of the u turn, I should have just whipped out my camera too.  These were taken with my iPhone, which does a great job in a pinch and close-ups.

I couldn’t wait to get home to tell my dad.  His response.  “Oh yeah, there are a bunch of black cowboys around here.  There must be something going on at the equestrian center.” 

I must have been away a long time because in the PG County I grew up in (“da hood”) I never saw anyone riding horseback in the middle of the highway.  So, in response to Delia who commented on my aluminum foil post way back when.  See, I post pictures of crazy stuff that I see in the US too!

4 Comments »

  1. Christine said,

    Wow, that is weird. Black cowboys on Rt. 202? I probably would have done the same thing.

    Bloggable moment for sure.

  2. heather219 said,

    I am SO tellin’ Oprah on you!

    What? : )

  3. Ruth said,

    Wow … we really are from the boonies.”

    It was CRAZY. Not so “boony” in those parts anymore, that’s why it struck me as odd. If I saw it on Croom Road I never would have look twice, let alone turned my car around during “rush hour” to get a picture! : )

  4. Carola said,

    Hey girl, what’s up? Did the blog just become a low priority? Is everything ok?


Leave a Reply

