July 22, 2010

She lives

Posted in Journal at 8:03 pm by Jenn

Yes, I am still alive.  Alive and well and living in Alexandria, Va.  It’s been over a month…almost two since I’ve blogged.  That’s horrible I know and I”m sorry.  Hopefully I’ll be getting in to a new routine here in the very near future and can devote much more time to this blog site.  I have a ton of pictures to post and stories to catch you all up on, but for now I’ll just say…I’ve missed blogging. 

Scott came home on June 16th, my 41st birthday and it was a great gift.  We are settled in to our new place and getting used to living under the same roof again.  That in itself has been a huge challenge.  We are much different in our ideas of importance.  My idea of important is much more relaxed than his and needless to say he has been winning much more than I would like lately.  That is all about to change.  The house is presentable by any normal person’s standards, it’s clean and that’s all that matters for now.  If you don’t like my extra pantry items sitting on top of the existing storage cabinet you are more than welcome to purchase me a larger cabinet!  I however, will not be purchasing one because, well…I don’t give a shit. 

I will also be getting back to knitting and spinning.  I have knit for maybe a total of 3 hours since Scott came home.  One hour while we were buying his truck and 2 hours on the way to North Carolina.  I haven’t spun a single fiber and that as the Super Nanny would say is “not acceptable”.  I miss my knitting group and the relaxation and stress relief I get from fiber and that is starting again THIS WEEK.   

So that’s it for now.  I have pictures from our NC vacation and our VT vacation to post and as soon as I find my camera cable I am going to upload them.

3 Comments »

  1. Christine said,

    I was just thinking about you! Glad to hear things are going well, despite the lack of knitting and spinning. We just got our orders and are moving to Boston in three weeks.

    Welcome back to the US of A….

  2. Jen D said,

    Good to see you back here, I’ve been checking 😉

    I miss my blog life. Times were much simpler then! LOL

  3. Ileana said,

    Hey, it was nice to see you on Saturday at the club. Welcome back!

    It’s good to be back. I wish I could stop in more often…I’m working on that! Great to see you to.


Leave a Reply

