November 10, 2011

Four Years

Posted in Journal tagged at 9:31 pm by Jenn

Happy Blogoversary to ME!  It’s hard to believe that this blog has been around for FOUR YEARS!  There hasn’t been much activity since I’ve moved back to the US.  This blog was started as a way for me to keep family and friends up on my day to day life while living overseas.  Since I’ve been back that’s been easier to do on Facebook.

I feel bad that I’ve been ignoring the blog.  Honestly, I want to blog more I just find myself so distracted by my day to day life that blogging takes a backseat.  I hope to change that.  I have lots to share, and I really enjoy it.  Maybe this upcoming year will be a year of new and exciting experiences that I can’t wait to share with the world!

This past year there were over 37,000 hits at this blogsite which I very interesting since I rarely blog at all.  Seems like a lot of people are still fascinated with Sea Monkeys and Neuschwanstein Castle.

My goal for this blog in the upcoming year is to go back through and edit old posts, add tags where needed and hopefully keep the hit momentum going for years to come.  Who knows, maybe I’ll even get in a blog post or two every month.

 

1 Comment »

  1. alyonka75 said,

    Congratulations!
    How’s life? We really miss you in Baku, everybody has moved away and our thursday-friday knitting club is no longer woking. In fact there is only me, Julia(that tall and skinny girl that joined us a couple of times) and Lena here, but we are all busy with kids and their schools.

    Sorry to hear that the knitting group isn’t going on now. I think that it’s a good thing and hopefully it will resume in the future. Sometimes life gets in the way of the fun stuff!


Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

