October 9, 2012

Z-Coil Buyer Beware

Posted in Journal tagged , , at 7:32 pm by Jenn

A little over two years ago I invested in four pairs of Z-Coils to help relieve the chronic pain that I felt from plantar fascitis. I loved the shoes and wore them religiously to work.  About 6 months ago my work shoes started hurting my feet and I stopped wearing them and went back in to tennis shoes for work. 

Normally I would have taken my Z-Coils to the store to have them checked and had new coils put on but the store that I purchased them from went out of business about a year ago.  There haven’t been any Z-Coil retailers near me for quite some time.  A couple of months ago I did manage to find one fairly nearby but the hours were very unreasonable and didn’t fit in to my schedule at all.  Today I searched again and found another retailer but she wanted to charge me a $75 fitting fee, in addition to the cost of the new coils.  Um, no thank you.

One of the main reasons I purchased Z-Coils in the first place was the fact that they came with LIFETIME adjustments.  Today all of a sudden those LIFETIME adjustments seem to have expired.  Apparently not all Z-Coil retailers have to honor that LIFETIME adjustment, it’s up to them.  Now they don’t mind telling you that when they are trying to sell you a pair of $250 shoes. 

I called Z-Coil Customer Service and they were less than helpful.  Not only did they tell me that they couldn’t do anything for me, they didn’t even offer to help me find a retailer that would adjust my shoes for no charge until I told them that this is what they should be doing for someone who had spent money on their product.  HORRIBLE service and for that reason I will no longer be recommending these shoes to family, friends or co-workers. 

So basically as I promised Z-Coil that I would, I’m blogging about my experience.  Buyer BEWARE!  Z-Coils are great shoes and have helped my foot pain tremendously.  If you are interested in purchasing these shoes, do your homework, you won’t be getting any help from the company if you run in to problems down the line.  If your retailer goes out of business you are basically stuck with a $250 pair of shoes that you will be servicing yourself unless you can find a retailer who is willing to help you out.  Oh yeah, Z-Coil will be happy to sell you the replacement coils.

BUYER BEWARE!

Leave a Reply

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

My ADHD Adventures

The good, the bad and the distracted stories of my ADHD family.

Coffee with Maria Hass

Discussing faith, family, and fitness through Maria's confessions over cafe con leche...

Mommy Usage

Perfectly Imperfect. Always Working Toward Better.

From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms

Trying to keep my sanity one blog post at a time

The Chatter Blog

Living: All Day Every Day: Then Chattering About It

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

