My First Blog Award

A few months ago I met a neat woman from Sweden on Ravelry.  It was this woman (Kariola) who inspired me to get out and conquer the Belarusian yarn stalls.  So, Thank You Kariola

I was so surprised when I checked my “Dashboard” today and saw a comment from Kariola.  She had nominated me for an award….here it is:

you-make-my-day-award.jpg

First things first, my acceptance speak of course:  I’d like to thank the Academy!  Just joking, but I’ve always hoped to say that.  Seriously, I would first like to thank Ruth for introducing me to the world of blogging.  Before Ruth I thought blogs were just boring MySpaces’.  Next I would like to thank my family and friends for giving me the crazy life that gives me the material to bring Learning to Walk in Stilettos to life.  And lastly to Mary, who definitely doesn’t blog and has just recently acquired an email address which she checks regularly, I doubt if she reads this blog, but she did give me the name for the sight so to her I am thankful as well.

The rules of this award are as follows:

“Give the award to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness and inspiration and make you feel happy about blogland. Let them know by posting a comment on their blog so they can pass it on. Beware you may get the award several times.”

Now, on to the good stuff.  My nominees (I doubt I have ten)  for the “You Make My Day Award” are…(drum roll please)

1.  Ruth – At Mary and Bob’s Journal.  Ruth and I went to high school together though we knew of each other back then we were not what I would consider friends.  We became reacquainted during the planning stages for our 20th Class Reunion (sadly, of which neither of us were able to attend).  Ruth, introduced me to the blogging world via Thirty Voices  and since then I’ve been hooked.  I visit Ruth’s blog religiously, she’s an amazing woman with a heart of gold and is full of inspiration.

2.  Heather – My sister has been knitting and blogging for several years though I really didn’t care much about either.  On a trip home to visit family she got me started back in to knitting and the rest is history.  Her blog is a good way for me to keep up with what’s going on in her life and see what she’s knitting and get hints about gifts I might be getting.  Anything she calls “Sooper Seekrit” is a good guess!  LOL.  You can find her at Knits and Things.

3. Nadine – I met Nadine through the Thirty Voices project.  She’s an amazing woman who lives Down Under.  I love Nadine’s blog for the simple reason that I never know what I’m going to find when I get their.  It could be a story about a chicken eating snake, or her husband’s affinity for accidents, or her kids or snogging!  I am improving my vocabulary by visiting her regularly!  : )  Not a week goes by that I don’t visit A Trillion Kisses.

4.  Clare – She’s British, she’s intelligent, she’s creative and witty, but she’ Not Goth.  One of the women behind the creation of the Thirty Voices project and a woman who like me wants to know where she comes from (has an interest in discovering her ancestry).

5.  Laura – Laura was my spoilee for the Hot Cocoa swap that I participated in recently (that means I sent her stuff).  She is a lot of fun and has a crazy life too!  Read all about her crazy world at Laura’s Online Blog.

6.  Monica – Monica’s blog is one of my favorites because going there I know I’m going to find a woman going through the same things that I went/am going through.  A woman adjusting to life in a new country, a woman trying to find her way in a foreign grocery store or market, a woman who misses her friends.  Visit Monica at Transplanting Me.  I would like to also present Monica with the Art Award.  The Art Award is supposed to be present someone who’s blog you enjoy, find creative and inspires you.”  Thanks Monica – here’s your award:

art-award.jpg

7.  Last but not least and recently added to my faves Wineymomma and the Monsters.  Visit her to find your superhero personality and some really great haiku by Dee.

So there you have it!  All very deserving.  The Art Award is supposed to be given to five bloggers, but since I only had 7 for the You Make My Day Award I didn’t want to have to pick and choose 5 from those so I went with just one.

Now I’m off to inform the lucky winners of their awards! 

Published by Jenn

Registered Dietitian with an interest in integrative nutrition, functional food and holistic healing.

6 thoughts on “My First Blog Award

  1. Jenn-
    Thanks so much!!!

    I have a post that I have been saving for a while that I think you will like-it’s a sorting hat quiz!

    Thanks for the award!!!

  2. I have taken 5 of those quizzes trying my hardest to be a Gryffindor, but alas I am a Hufflepuff! I am in the Hogwarts Kits Swap and we had to sort ourselves into houses. I have the coolest Witch name ever, but I can’t tell because it’s a secret for the swap. LOL. I’ll reveal when all is said and done.

    I’ll check your quiz to see if it’s a new one. If not I’ll probably take it again anyway, the next semster will be starting soon! : )

    The award was my pleasure! Thanks for blogging!

  3. Wow, Jenn, you are so sweet. I feel equally as enthused about blogging and your blog in particular. I only wish I didn’t have to work so many hours each day so that I could spend more time exchanging ideas with you and our international girl tribe we have growing.

    I hope your strep throat is on the mend.
    Thanks for all your kindness and support. xox!

  4. aww you are so sweet – thank you. I always enjoy reading your blog and seeing what you are up to..sorry I have been AWOL for a bit.

Leave a comment

Sunkissed Wellness

Because wellness isn't a destination it's a journey.

Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

Alaska Exploring Studies

While also exploring faith, family, and fitness as Maria enjoys her coffee...

Mommy Usage

"She Believed She Could So She Did"

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Really?? Yes. Really.

You may ask yourself, where does that highway lead to...?

Flying Ready

An American expat moves to the south of France.

Wineymomma and the monsters

Momma's journal of all things monster

Knits-N-Things

A mom blogging about her life taking care of her T1D son, knitting, and other random things!

Learning to Walk in Stilettos

It is what it is...dysfunction at its finest.

Thirty Voices

Voices from women in their thirties from around the world!

Knitting bag

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.